Another 911 Anniversary…

Every year I choose to write a “911 blog”.. I guess to remind my self as well as everyone else, to spend some time in remembrance of this tragedy and its impact on EVERYTHING.
Typically each year there is something that reminds me to write this blog.. Maybe a story on the news the night before, maybe a friend that brings up a memory.. or sometimes its my work (as a flight Attendant)- just being on a plane has sparked thoughts of those events.. This year, I was studying some material for my new job as a cabin crew safety instructor and happened to being reading over security topics. I was reading specifically about security breaches and all of a sudden I looked over at my husband and asked him, ” tomorrow is Sept 11 isn’t it?” I stopped studying, grabbed my laptop, and began to type my thoughts..
I wonder how many Americans have their own silent anniversary of 911. I know that the individuals who lost loved ones or lived in NYC at the time probably do. But what about everyone else?? As a New yorker and as a flight attendant, that day will never go without memory in MY head. But although it does make me sad to think about it, I feel that it helps to remind me of some really important things:
ONE, how fragile life is and to not hold on to grudges or negativity with a loved one or friend.
TWO, situational awareness and my own personal security while traveling or anytime I am outside my home.
And THREE, although there is evil in the world and people who are capable or horrible acts against others, there are also many heroes and saviors among us. IE, the passengers of flight 93, and the brave service men and women fighting those fires of 911 or fighting for our country everyday in the armed forces.
I pray that we never have another day like 911 but realistically, I know anything is possible. So all I can do is keep positive and healthy thoughts in my own head, and be grateful of my life as it is today…
I welcome and appreciate any of my readers to comment on this blog with their own 911 stories, memories, or anything they have learned from that awful day.
National Geographic TV Debunks 911 Conspiracy Theories Monday

Fly safe and be safe..
With Love,
Cobblestones and Heels

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on September 11, 2013, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

