Easy breezy appitizer !!

Hi All!!
So I received an email today from another FA asking me “what I am serving my pax”. Well as I mentioned recently, I prefer to cook fresh meals and appetizers when feasible. I look everywhere for simple and tasty recipes.
Today, I was mentally preparing for a trip I have in a couple of days and thinking about new recipes to try out. I ran across a great one on Facebook!
Its a recipe for mini zucchini quiches! Perfect for my pax that loves small tapas style snacks. I tried the recipe out and it was great!
So Mimi– this one is for you 🙂

Mini Zucchini Cheese Bites

Ingredients
◾2 cups grated zucchini ( about 1 medium)
◾1 egg
◾1/2 cup grated Parmesan Cheese
◾optional: 1/4 cup chopped cilantro, salt & pepper

Directions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Spray a mini muffin pan with nonstick cooking spray. In a bowl mix the zucchini, egg, cheese and cilantro. You do not have to add any salt or pepper since the Parmesan is salty enough . Evenly divide the mixture into the mini muffin pan filling to the top, packed down in each cup. Bake for 15- 18 minutes until golden brown around the edges.

Nutrition Info

Servings: 12* Calories for one: 27* Fat: 2g* Fiber: 0g* Carbs: 1g* Protein: 2g

20130815_122221

Recipe From “Health is wealth” facebook page

Bon appetite!

With Love,
Cobblestones And Heels

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on August 15, 2013, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

