Travel Expo, Long Beach CA

When I heard The “Travel and Adventure Show” was coming to Long Beach,CA, I was super excited! (of course because I am such a travel geek!).
It was held at the convention center in Long Beach, CA Jan 12th and 13th 2013. There were rows and rows of booths- all set up to inspire and indulge you in the thought of travel and adventure. They were advertising every nook and cranny of the world- Fiji, Malaysia, Napa, CA, Florida Keys, Thailand, etc etc.. The booths were run by travel and tour experts for all of these amazing places and were either decorated to represent the culture and geography, or they had videos and literature to entice you.
The Travel Show also had activities such as zip-lining, wine/culinary tasting, rock climbing, as well as shows featuring dancers, singers, and travel lectures. One show concerned beauty secrets and homemade remedies from around the world! IE. Special “Muds” used in Malaysia for facials or spa locations offering ‘one of a kind’ treatments.
My favorite show, which I will blog about separately, was the “jetset pets”- giving you great information regarding safer and easier traveling with your pet.
Like everyone else, I ran around entering every travel contest that was offered ๐Ÿ™‚ Who doesn’t love free travel?! Just being present at this travel show made me want to hop a plane somewhere! I am sure I was not alone in those thoughts either.
In fact, I was so emerged in the whole thing, I almost forgot my husband was with me.. where did he go? I know I last saw him at the Figi booth!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Those of you who love travel and have a sense of adventure, (and missed this splendid event in long Beach), here are the websites for some amazing travel deals being offered by some of the vendors at the show!
http://www.aranui.com
http://www.billbeardcostarica.com
http://www.zikomosafari.com
http://www.south-seas-adventures.com
http://www.pacificdelighttours.com

If you are a scuba diver, here is a complete industry trade directory:
http://www.diveindustry.net/directory

For those looking for travel classifications to join ( for great travel benefits), I met with PATA ( Pacific Asia Travel Association). you can email them at :
scapata4@verizon.net

Please remember you can always email me for additional specific information on any of my blog posts !

with Love,
Cobblestones and Heels
photo(12)
photo(14) ( me)

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

