mircle bread for crew and travelers!

It is always a quest to find the best/ healthiest portable snacks when I travel for work or pleasure.
I spend some much time on the internet, inquiring with nutritionist friends, and trying out recipes of my own. I am also a fan of homemade, non-preservative food because I am such a health nut and convinced that the ingredients in prepackaged foods causes cancer and other ailments! Recently, I was fooling around with a recipe for gluten free, protein packed bread that I could make at home, and easily travel with. Friends, let me tell you, I have discovered a miracle bread! Not only does it taste amazing, but if you follow any sort of low carb, high protein/ good fat diet, you HAVE TO try this!

The recipe
prep time; 5-7 min
cook time: 40 min

almond flour/ meal ( 4 1/2 cups)
ground flax seed ( 1/2 cup)
salt ( 1/2 TSP)
Eggs ( 6)
Honey ( i use raw) ( 2 Tbs.)
apple cider vinegar ( 2 Tbs.)
baking soda ( 3 Tsp.)
( to make a whole loaf)

instructions:
preheat oven to 300 F and grease a loaf pan
combine almond meal, flax seed, and baking soda in a large bowl.
in a separate bowl, whisk eggs, then add honey and apple cider vinegar- stir wet ingredients into dry. the pour well mixed batter into pan and bake fir 35-35 min.

Now you have an amazing loaf of homemade healthy gluten free bread to wrap up and take with you anywhere you go! it doesn’t even need any toppings, its so good!!
I would love you feedback after you try it 🙂

with love,
Cobblestones and Heels

photo(11)

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on January 13, 2013, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

