The first step in becoming a corporate Flight Attendant is….

I see so many posts on the internet and receive so many emails asking the same question: How do I become a corporate Flight Attendant?” This is a very loaded question. And the answer can be different depending on who you ask in the industry ( and how successful they are).
My answer is:
First:
start by asking yourself a few questions. One, why do you want this career? Two, what makes you think you will be good at it? Three, Do you REALLY like people??
I know this may seem elementary to you as the first step, but your answers can dictate if you will be successful and happy in this profession. When I answered these questions in my head, they all had the word “people” in them somewhere. I knew that the key to any profession, besides intelligence, is customer service. It doesn’t matter if you are a dog groomer, a lawyer, or a account executive. If you don’t give your “customers” the best possible service, they will not come back, nor will they recommend you to anyone else. And, in order to be able to give this sort of outstanding service, you innately and genuinely must like people, understand people, and want to make them happy. That is the key here….
So, I tell everyone contemplating a career as a corporate flight attendant, look inside yourself. Do you first and foremost- have it in you to go to work EVERYDAY with the goal of giving outstanding customer service? Go the extra mile to create happiness and customer satisfaction on EVERY flight? If so, then you may “pass go” and move on to the next step šŸ™‚
On the other hand, if you sole motivation for this career path is to: ” travel and see the world”,”meet someone famous”, or “not have a boss”… please choose another path in life because you will not be successful in this one..
I wrote a blog about a year ago called ” so you want to become a corporate flight attendant?”
I encourage you to read it, and feel free to email me anytime with questions šŸ™‚
I am also working on a “how To” book for a step by step guide for starting this profession šŸ™‚

I look forward to hearing from you!!
With love,
Cobblestones and Heels

149926_460827885783_2527505_n

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

