Hotel corner

I recently decided to take a mini vacation in San Diego, CA. You see, even when iam not traveling for work.. I feel the need to go somewhere… Even if I have been there before ( many times before ). It’s a sense of escape and fresh surroundings that I crave.. it’s also the ‘hotel experience.’
I love the maid service, room service, and a phone next to my bed in which I can use to request just about anything … I love someone else making my bed everyday, and restocking my mini bar of bottled water and yummy snacks! And i even love the bathroom toiletries that are constantly replenished, ( which also make great gifts and stocking stuffers at Christmas time). 😉
I know that all sounds a bit high maintenance but it’s just something I have grown to love in my life…Its funny, many people ask me- “don’t you hate living out of a suitcase and staying in hotels all the time?”. And iam like, “Are you kidding?? I love it!”.
So, having said that, I have decided to add specific hotel segment to my blog.. I will add a new hotel experience/ review on a normal basis. As with my other blogs, I hope you find these entries both entertaining and informative… And as usual, I encourage you to comment or request info any time you would like 😉

Hotel Del Coronado

20120221-090500.jpg

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

