Shoes to wear when traveling.

So, contrary to my blog title- ” cobblestones and
Heels”, I do not recommend flying in them! One of those ” do as I say, not as I do”, situations.
As a passenger, flying in heels is not only uncomfortable ( for walking through airport terminals and on the plane), it is also unsafe. In the event of an emergency, you want to be able to exit an aircraft as quickly and safely as possible. High heels, flip flops, and slide on shoes are all an example of what is unsafe. If you feel the need to strut down the terminal walkways in your favorite stilettos, then at least bring a pair of tennis shoes to change into after boarding. Many people that know me may laugh at me writing this, due to my own heel- wearing practice, but I do feel it is important to throw it out there.
When working, it is not only my job to provide 5 star service, it is also my job to look 5 star…so, that is my reasoning for wearing heels…however, I have snagged my heels in the carpet, tripped when I was tired, and ruined a few of my favorite pairs during job related duties…
Also, Dress comfortable but not sloppy. I do cringe when I see people traveling on sweatpants or clothes that look like they just rolled out of bed and walked on the plane. And yes, I see this on my private planes all the time. It has really surprised me the
number of celebrities that look like they are homeless boarding the
plane..I am thinking- ” really, you have more money than God, at least humor me by wearing something I would be in envy of!”…
For further education and tips for travel clothes, check out the following article.
http://www.top-travel-tips.com/airline-travel-tips.html

20110430-043350.jpg

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on April 30, 2011, in Corporate flight attendant. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

