Welcome aboard

hello, Bonjour, pronto, ahoy, Hallo!

Finally, after years of my friends and family asking many questions about the details of my job as a corporate flight attendant, I have decided to blog as an avenue for their answers!
For those of you that do not know the difference between a Corporate flight attendant and a Commerical one, let me make the explaination simple.
First, I don’t work on Boeing 737s, Airbuses, or commuter prop planes. I work on Gulfstreams, Falcons, and Legacies. Second, I don’t sling peanuts and push a beverage cart. I serve caviar, 4 course meals, and spend days preparing elaborate catering for my passengers. Third, I don’t wear a uniform. I wear a Micheal Kors suit. And finally, I don’t spend 24 hours in Denver, Co or Newark, NJ. I spend a week in Argentina, South of France, or anywhere in the world my high profile clients wish to go! Now there is nothing wrong with uniforms or Newark… And I happen to like peanuts..but in making the comparison, you see my world in private aviation.
My job can be fascinating, stressful, eye opening, and exhaustingAll in one day. It can also cause havoc on my personal life, make it a struggle to stay fit, and brings new meaning to the term “jet lag”.
But I love it. And I thank God everyday for the opportunity to see the world, meet rockstars, celebrities, fortune 500 business clientele,and actually make a living doing it.
My hope is that though writing this blog, people reading it will not only gain a better understanding of the logistics of this occupation, but also see and experience the world through my travels.
Due to strict confidentiality agreements and rules, I will always change names or not mention any, when referencing my passengers.
Also, at times my specific whereabouts (hotel names, etc) may be left out as well.
Now, I am sure, after reading the above two sentences, I will still receive the ” who did you fly.” questions… So when I ignore you,please don’t take it personally 🙂
Otherwise, feel free to ask all the questions you want that pertains to the areas I travel, my job related duties, aircrafts I fly on, or even how I deal with life on the road.

With all that said.. Welcome aboard!

20110428-125744.jpg

20110428-125823.jpg

20110428-125842.jpg

20110428-125924.jpg

About cobblestonesandheels1

Corporate flight attendant / travel coordinator Southern, CA. Originally from NY. but since home is where the heart is, mine is truly in the whole world. My favorite song and one i would dedicate to all my readers is: "My Wish" by Rascal Flatts"

Posted on April 28, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great blog! I am interested in the places you go to. I have not traveled as much as you have but I do love traveling. When I retire I want to travel the US and the world. Thanks for doing this blog. One more thing, it looks like you are fit!! Stay safe!!

Leave a Reply

